Customer Reviews






September 16th, 2017

My Wife, Ann and I have just returned home today after a two weeks self catering holiday on the banks of Loch Morar. Last evening we decided to save cooking on our final night. A return visit was made to the Sunset. After some deliberations we made our choices from the extensive menu. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED!! The meals were beautifully prepared and a delight to eat. When we are next in the area, we will certainly have the Sunset at the top of our list for return visits. We would recommend that anyone reading this review should do the same. YOU will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

- Review by Robert & Ann Beattie

August 13th, 2017

We were up in Morar a week ago and although the weather was not great the food from Sunset was brilliant. We are back up in about 8 weeks and will definitely order food again.

- Review by Mike & Gladys Doyle

August 25th, 2016

Delicious, tender, flavoursome, easily the best take-away we have ever eaten.

- Review by Craig, Lydia & Niall

August 19th, 2016

Just had the most amazing and delicious meal from Sunset! Beautiful flavours and the most tender meat. Thank you very much.

- Review by Liz Frost

June 8th, 2016

Hi! I just wanted to say thank you for the delicious meal you cooked for us on Monday night. We enjoyed every bit of it. It was super tasty with all the lime leaves and Thai basil in it and the squid was nice and tender. Thanks again. I hope we'll be back soon.

- Review by Janni & Kevin

August 12th, 2015

Amazed to see this food service is not on TripAdvisor – I have just been trying to put that right! Absolutely delicious food, good value, friendly service. If you are in the Mallaig area (or even if you aren't, frankly) and want food that is home-cooked, authentic, sophisticated and yet almost familiar, this is the place you absolutely must try.

- Review by Faith

May 16th, 2015

I always make a point of getting one of your excellent meals on my visits. I need my Sunset fix! Best Thai food I have ever had in the UK.

- Review by Steve

October 28th, 2014

Not only the best Thai food we've ever had but one of the best meals ever full stop. The Tom Kah Gai soup is unlike anything I've ever tasted before - absolutely delicious. Could not recommend it more. Excellent value too.

- Review by Anonymous

August 22nd, 2014

Excellent food, me and my husband have never had Thai food before. My husband very fussy but loved it, and went back for more, well recommended, excellent service, thank you.

- Review by Mrs. Moyra Phin

August 17th, 2014

Absolutely beautiful! Can't believe such lovely food in the middle of nowhere.

- Review by Mrs. Crane

December 26th, 2012

Thai food here is a real taste of thai food like in Thailand. It's great!

- Review by Anonymous

May 31st, 2012

I have been visiting the west coast around Airsaig and Mallaig every year since 2004. One of the cuisine highlights for family and I is the Sunset Morar takeaway.

Home cooked authentic and exquisite Thai food from an extensive menu. I have lived in Edinburgh for many years and sampled Thai food there from the restaurants. I have also eaten Thai food in Glasgow, London and Thailand itself.

Rarely have I found Thai cuisine of this quality and value. Never have I found the friendly service and personal touch combined with the above. Attention to detail, beautiful food and reducing the heat for my mother in law.

This is an absolute must if you are in the area and like Thai or Chinese cuisine.

I am back this July and aim to cram in at least 3 take aways from this marvellous establishment.

- Review by Jon Steele

March 28th, 2012

Food is the best Thai i have had & extremely addictive!!!

- Review by Michelle